BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 5-Series (G30) Forum G30 Pricing, Ordering, Tracking, European Delivery Another new 2023 M550i order

09-18-2022, 02:19 PM   #1
Carmody
Private
Rep
Drives: 2023 BMW M550i

Another new 2023 M550i order

Hello all,

Here is another new member with a new 2023 M550i order. I have been driving 2016 Audi S6 for the last 7 years. I would probably drive it for a few more years (love the car), but found out recently that the only reasonable V8 option in a new car, M550i, is about to expire. I also thought about Audi RS6, but could not justify spending $35k more to get a harsher ride in a heavier car.

Thus I decided to part with my dear S6 now and, on August 15, ordered a new 2023 M550i configured as follows:

235Q M550i xDrive Sedan
C4F Arctic Race Blue metallic
LZFK Black Nappa Leather with contrast stitching
248 Heated Steering Wheel
300 Space-saver spare
416 Power rear sunshade & rear side window shades
453 Front ventilated seats
4HA Front and Rear Heated Seats
4LH Fineline Cove Matte Finish Wood Trim
4M5 Leather Dashboard

The dealer did not have an allocation at the time of the order, but promised one in September. Indeed, on September 13, I received an email from him with a production number. I called BMW Genius and found out that the production is scheduled for week 41 (the same week as reported by Greywall).

The dealer says the car should be here in the second half of December -- so my wait for this very nice Christmas present begins!
Attached Images

Appreciate 2
Greywall433.50
MRDILLONS138.00
      09-18-2022, 03:14 PM   #2
H_T
Second Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2021 m550i

Garage List
2021 BMW m550i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carmody View Post
Hello all,