BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 5-Series (G30) Forum 2017+ BMW 5 Series (G30) General Discussions G30 CarPlay full screen (without my name taking up the right hand corner)

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-16-2018, 05:30 PM   #67
yvorobyov
New Member
2
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: F30 320d Mpa
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Венгрия

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daytonaviolet View Post
Which vendor?
fscmap.com
Appreciate 0
      12-16-2018, 08:28 PM   #68
daytonaviolet
Captain
daytonaviolet's Avatar
Philippines
630
Rep
932
Posts

Drives: F85 X5M, E36 M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by yvorobyov View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by daytonaviolet View Post
Which vendor?
fscmap.com
Is FemtoEVO the method you used ? I believe it only supports N, O and P versions. Unfortunately I have version J. So I would need to update first before I can use this method.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 1
clee1982216.00

      12-17-2018, 01:49 AM   #69
yvorobyov
New Member
2
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: F30 320d Mpa
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Венгрия

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daytonaviolet View Post
Is FemtoEVO the method you used ? I believe it only supports N, O and P versions. Unfortunately I have version J. So I would need to update first before I can use this method.
Yes,you are correct. Yours i-level is not to date for this future. But this company simply will do it remote for you. Just contact with them,you will get all answers.
I know this company for long time,and can guarantee that they are real developers of there own solutions. Other company’s using exploits from this guys
Appreciate 0
      12-17-2018, 04:17 AM   #70
julioccuk
New Member
United Kingdom
6
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: 2017 BMW 530i M Sport
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by yvorobyov View Post
Yes,you are correct. Yours i-level is not to date for this future. But this company simply will do it remote for you. Just contact with them,you will get all answers.
I know this company for long time,and can guarantee that they are real developers of there own solutions. Other company’s using exploits from this guys
Thanks, will reach out, if it turns out to be around 100USD I can probably give it a shot, but paying 200£ for a solution that will only last a year before my car goes into service and a newer update is applied to iDrive by the dealer is not something I am looking forward to.
Appreciate 0
      12-17-2018, 10:26 AM   #71
daytonaviolet
Captain
daytonaviolet's Avatar
Philippines
630
Rep
932
Posts

Drives: F85 X5M, E36 M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by yvorobyov View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by daytonaviolet View Post
Is FemtoEVO the method you used ? I believe it only supports N, O and P versions. Unfortunately I have version J. So I would need to update first before I can use this method.
Yes,you are correct. Yours i-level is not to date for this future. But this company simply will do it remote for you. Just contact with them,you will get all answers.
I know this company for long time,and can guarantee that they are real developers of there own solutions. Other company's using exploits from this guys
I know of two other companies which offer the idrive patch. So your saying that fscmap created the original patch for wide screen CarPlay ?
Appreciate 0
      12-17-2018, 11:25 AM   #72
yvorobyov
New Member
2
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: F30 320d Mpa
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Венгрия

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daytonaviolet View Post
I know of two other companies which offer the idrive patch. So your saying that fscmap created the original patch for wide screen CarPlay ?
I am saying that they have there own solution.

Last edited by yvorobyov; 12-17-2018 at 11:39 AM..
Appreciate 1
      12-17-2018, 04:29 PM   #73
daytonaviolet
Captain
daytonaviolet's Avatar
Philippines
630
Rep
932
Posts

Drives: F85 X5M, E36 M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by yvorobyov View Post
I am saying that they have there own solution.
i need to update from J --> n, o or P
Appreciate 0
      12-18-2018, 07:51 PM   #74
Symo
Where is the Earth Shattering Ka Boom?
Symo's Avatar
Australia
56
Rep
89
Posts

Drives: E30 540i Mediterranean Blue
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Melbourne Austrralia

iTrader: (0)

Why don't BMW just offer this as an upgrade or make it a iDrive option. Apple Full screen or half screen ? Just a thought

Cheers
Appreciate 0
      12-18-2018, 09:59 PM   #75
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1810
Rep
7,527
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Symo View Post
Why don't BMW just offer this as an upgrade or make it a iDrive option. Apple Full screen or half screen ? Just a thought

Cheers
You would have to ask BMW.
Appreciate 1
clee1982216.00

      12-26-2018, 01:56 PM   #76
majoa
New Member
Sweden
6
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: 640iX GT BMW M3 Cab
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Sweden

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symo View Post
Why don't BMW just offer this as an upgrade or make it a iDrive option. Apple Full screen or half screen ? Just a thought

Cheers
You would have to ask BMW.
I have full screen in my car.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2018, 12:07 PM   #77
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1810
Rep
7,527
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by majoa View Post
I have full screen in my car.
From factory?
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2018, 01:55 PM   #78
majoa
New Member
Sweden
6
Rep
23
Posts

Drives: 640iX GT BMW M3 Cab
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Sweden

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
From factory?
No, it's probably not possible from the factory. He here helped me over the internet. Took 10 mins from order until it was installed and ready.

https://www.facebook.com/BRDiagnosticsRetrofits/
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2018, 02:06 PM   #79
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1810
Rep
7,527
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by majoa View Post
No, it's probably not possible from the factory. He here helped me over the internet. Took 10 mins from order until it was installed and ready.
Thought so.
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2018, 06:03 PM   #80
daytonaviolet
Captain
daytonaviolet's Avatar
Philippines
630
Rep
932
Posts

Drives: F85 X5M, E36 M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by majoa View Post
I have full screen in my car.
what service did you use? what firmware version do you have? any comments on the widescreen?
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2018, 06:28 PM   #81
forza1976
Major General
forza1976's Avatar
United_States
326
Rep
5,040
Posts

Drives: 2018 M550 & M240
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Denver

iTrader: (13)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daytonaviolet View Post
what service did you use? what firmware version do you have? any comments on the widescreen?
2 posts above
Appreciate 0
      01-05-2019, 03:49 PM   #82
daytonaviolet
Captain
daytonaviolet's Avatar
Philippines
630
Rep
932
Posts

Drives: F85 X5M, E36 M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (1)

Just to update this thread. I went to the dealer and complained about freezing idrive/CarPlay. They then updated my idrive firmware from NBTevo_J to P. They said P was the latest version. The update was free and they did it while I was getting my 10k maintenance done.

Today I had a remote coding session with bimmer-tech. I installed three apps from there site onto my laptop to allow the remote coding session. All I did was plug in the obd2 Ethernet plug into my laptop. They were in and out in about ~10min.

Overall I'm happy with the widescreen CarPlay 😜
Attached Images
     
Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 04:35 AM   #83
yvorobyov
New Member
2
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: F30 320d Mpa
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Венгрия

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daytonaviolet View Post
Just to update this thread. I went to the dealer and complained about freezing idrive/CarPlay. They then updated my idrive firmware from NBTevo_J to P. They said P was the latest version. The update was free and they did it while I was getting my 10k maintenance done.

Today I had a remote coding session with bimmer-tech. I installed three apps from there site onto my laptop to allow the remote coding session. All I did was plug in the obd2 Ethernet plug into my laptop. They were in and out in about ~10min.

Overall I'm happy with the widescreen CarPlay 😜
The main difference in solution which i used, that i do not need to wait for nobody. I just download program and upload file with it.Can't be more easy)) Today was at dealers update of firmware, CarPlay was not working after(because i have no this function from plant),after used same file which i got from fscmap.com, and now its working like before) i thinks this is big difference from other solutions. You don't need to wait for somebody, and you can do it any time with no limits, any time you want. Hope it will be helpful for you guys!
Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 08:56 AM   #84
daytonaviolet
Captain
daytonaviolet's Avatar
Philippines
630
Rep
932
Posts

Drives: F85 X5M, E36 M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by yvorobyov View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by daytonaviolet View Post
Just to update this thread. I went to the dealer and complained about freezing idrive/CarPlay. They then updated my idrive firmware from NBTevo_J to P. They said P was the latest version. The update was free and they did it while I was getting my 10k maintenance done.

Today I had a remote coding session with bimmer-tech. I installed three apps from there site onto my laptop to allow the remote coding session. All I did was plug in the obd2 Ethernet plug into my laptop. They were in and out in about ~10min.

Overall I'm happy with the widescreen CarPlay 😜
The main difference in solution which i used, that i do not need to wait for nobody. I just download program and upload file with it.Can't be more easy)) Today was at dealers update of firmware, CarPlay was not working after(because i have no this function from plant),after used same file which i got from fscmap.com, and now its working like before) i thinks this is big difference from other solutions. You don't need to wait for somebody, and you can do it any time with no limits, any time you want. Hope it will be helpful for you guys!
Awesome, what version is your idrive firmware ? It begins with NBTevo_?
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      01-12-2019, 01:18 PM   #85
yvorobyov
New Member
2
Rep
13
Posts

Drives: F30 320d Mpa
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Венгрия

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by daytonaviolet View Post
Awesome, what version is your idrive firmware ? It begins with NBTevo_?
my first version of idrive on which i got full screen CarPlay:Name:  IMG_0325.jpg
Views: 909
Size:  484.3 KB
version after update:
Name:  IMG_0336.jpg
Views: 905
Size:  265.7 KB
Appreciate 0
      01-12-2019, 01:26 PM   #86
daytonaviolet
Captain
daytonaviolet's Avatar
Philippines
630
Rep
932
Posts

Drives: F85 X5M, E36 M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (1)

Fscmapa is another good option. So you got CarPlay activated and CarPlay wide screen patch. It's great that you had the dealer update from N to P 😇
Appreciate 1
jwong7791.00

      01-18-2019, 03:20 AM   #87
cunningm
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

Drives: G30 540i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Has anyone got full Apple Car Play working full screen simply through an iDrive upgrade without coding with the November update mentioned in this thread?
Appreciate 0
      01-18-2019, 03:30 AM   #88
daytonaviolet
Captain
daytonaviolet's Avatar
Philippines
630
Rep
932
Posts

Drives: F85 X5M, E36 M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cunningm View Post
Has anyone got full Apple Car Play working full screen simply through an iDrive upgrade without coding with the November update mentioned in this thread?
It's only possible with idrive7 which is 2019 x5
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
carplay, fullscreen, g30

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 PM.




5post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST