BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 5-Series (G30) Forum iDrive, Audio, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics + Coding 530e Tachometer

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-10-2020, 03:46 PM   #1
johnnyp420
New Member
johnnyp420's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: 2018 BMW 530e M sport
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: MD

iTrader: (0)

530e Tachometer

I have seen a few youtube videos with a tachometer being displayed in place of the charge/ power meter, in what looks like sport mode. I have tried everything (as far as I am aware), and I cant figure out to have the tach to display. Is this just a feature for UK models or am I missing something?
Appreciate 0
      02-10-2020, 03:52 PM   #2
SteveinArizona
Colonel
United_States
1279
Rep
2,105
Posts

Drives: BMW 530e
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Greater Phoenix

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyp420 View Post
I have seen a few youtube videos with a tachometer being displayed in place of the charge/ power meter, in what looks like sport mode. I have tried everything (as far as I am aware), and I cant figure out to have the tach to display. Is this just a feature for UK models or am I missing something?
If you code the car to have the Alpina display the tach shows in all modes except ecopro. That is what I have done. Of course, that is assuming that you have the digital dash that is programmable.

Last edited by SteveinArizona; 02-10-2020 at 03:53 PM.. Reason: add info
Appreciate 0
      02-10-2020, 03:58 PM   #3
johnnyp420
New Member
johnnyp420's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
5
Posts

Drives: 2018 BMW 530e M sport
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: MD

iTrader: (0)

Does this look similar to your setup? Also, is there a difference between the digital dash that is programmable versus the non programmable variety?
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      02-10-2020, 05:15 PM   #4
SteveinArizona
Colonel
United_States
1279
Rep
2,105
Posts

Drives: BMW 530e
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Greater Phoenix

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyp420 View Post
Does this look similar to your setup? Also, is there a difference between the digital dash that is programmable versus the non programmable variety?
sort of:
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
530e, idrive, tachometer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37 PM.




5post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST