BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 5-Series (G30) Forum DIY Discussions / Guides / Instructions Tpms Module

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-16-2018, 02:33 PM   #1
alamiyassine
Registered
Morocco
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: 525D F10 520D G30
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Morocco

iTrader: (0)

Tpms Module

Hello,
I just installed TPMS sensors on my car but not working before I had only normal valves.
Do I need to install any modules or recode the car to solve the problem ?
VIN: WE63658

Thanks in advance
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2019, 03:23 PM   #2
cedchung
First Lieutenant
Canada
24
Rep
392
Posts

Drives: 2011 F25, 2014 F30
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Montreal/Mauritius

iTrader: (1)

You definitely need to recode. I will be doing this soon and was hoping someone would know which modules would need to be recoded. I am sure HU_NBT and KOMBI would be part of it.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      01-08-2019, 02:36 PM   #3
r33_RGSport
Lieutenant General
r33_RGSport's Avatar
United_States
4180
Rep
12,299
Posts

Drives: G30 540i / 997.1 C4S / F39 X2
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (3)

If the procedure is still the same.
You'll need to add 2VB in the VO, then code HU_NBT, BDC_Body, DSC, Kombi.
Some of the modules may have different name, but it shouldn't be far off from the original name.
__________________
Email: sales@rgsport.com === IG: RGSport_USA
Appreciate 0
      02-19-2019, 06:59 AM   #4
cedchung
First Lieutenant
Canada
24
Rep
392
Posts

Drives: 2011 F25, 2014 F30
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Montreal/Mauritius

iTrader: (1)

NBT, BDC and DSC seems to have done the trick.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2019, 05:50 PM   #5
bobbyggx
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
33
Posts

Drives: '18 BMW G30 540i xDrive
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Bulgaria

iTrader: (0)

Guys, just to jump in with additional question here.

My car, which has tire pressure monitor, came with 759i rims and all works perfectly.

I am going to use 662M for winter wheels, thus I bought a new pair of RDCi sensors which will be installed on the winter wheels, and question here is what should I do so I would get the car to pick up the single from the new sensors.

Additionally - do we have to do something to put the not used sensors to "sleep" as I have been reading that all of them have batteries which will expiry at some point.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 PM.




5post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST