BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 5-Series (G30) Forum DIY Discussions / Guides / Instructions Need help coding new headlight

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-29-2020, 08:15 AM   #1
nickf1224
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 540xi
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: DC

iTrader: (0)

Need help coding new headlight

I just brought a new headlight and it came with modules. I need it coded to the car. It comes on and then blinks off . I have no knowledge or coding at all . And I don't know what tools I will need . I do have a MacBook and I have a Bluetooth obd2 plug. Not sure if it helps but I do indeed need help. Thanks
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2020, 03:42 PM   #2
David MK
New Member
2
Rep
11
Posts

Drives: Bmw G30 2020
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: SA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickf1224 View Post
I just brought a new headlight and it came with modules. I need it coded to the car. It comes on and then blinks off . I have no knowledge or coding at all . And I don't know what tools I will need . I do have a MacBook and I have a Bluetooth obd2 plug. Not sure if it helps but I do indeed need help. Thanks
I have going through the same situation that you have, what I think you need to have ENET cable and download 3 software )ESYS and another 2
Then you will be able to have a remote coding service
If already fix that pls share you experience with me since i am still searching
Appreciate 0
      08-16-2020, 05:58 PM   #3
Zeezu541
Private
12
Rep
77
Posts

Drives: F20 M140i || M3 F80|| F90 M5
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickf1224 View Post
I just brought a new headlight and it came with modules. I need it coded to the car. It comes on and then blinks off . I have no knowledge or coding at all . And I don't know what tools I will need . I do have a MacBook and I have a Bluetooth obd2 plug. Not sure if it helps but I do indeed need help. Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickf1224 View Post
I just brought a new headlight and it came with modules. I need it coded to the car. It comes on and then blinks off . I have no knowledge or coding at all . And I don't know what tools I will need . I do have a MacBook and I have a Bluetooth obd2 plug. Not sure if it helps but I do indeed need help. Thanks
Hi mate I believe you just need to select the cafd and code it
Appreciate 1
      10-09-2020, 03:11 PM   #4
xxxjecxxx2
xxxjecxxx2's Avatar
United_States
135
Rep
463
Posts

Drives: F30 335i M Sport
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2013 F30 335i  [0.00]
2015 F15 X5  [0.00]
2017 G30 540i  [0.00]
Esys may not be enough.

Because when a new headlight is installed or some of the other components. You also need to run a learn in procedure in ISTA for the LED bulbs.
__________________
JB4 FF | E85 | FTP CP | VRSF DP | N55 | BMS INTAKE | DV+ | ER IC
Appreciate 0
      10-09-2020, 03:33 PM   #5
Zeezu541
Private
12
Rep
77
Posts

Drives: F20 M140i || M3 F80|| F90 M5
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx2 View Post
Esys may not be enough.

Because when a new headlight is installed or some of the other components. You also need to run a learn in procedure in ISTA for the LED bulbs.
I've just programmed a headlight through esys I can confirm you just select cafd and hit code
Appreciate 1
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09 AM.




5post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST