BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 5-Series (G30) Forum iDrive, Audio, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics + Coding MPH code

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-08-2018, 10:00 AM   #1
armenjs802
New Member
armenjs802's Avatar
United_States
2
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: G30 2018
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to armenjs802
Arrow MPH code

Is there a code or idrive setup under my vehicle for G30 for Comfort and Eco mode under instrument cluster to show actual mph "65" "66""67" --------- I don't mean the digital arm for the speedometer.
Thank you.
armen
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2018, 10:10 AM   #2
armenjs802
New Member
armenjs802's Avatar
United_States
2
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: G30 2018
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to armenjs802


not mine but similar.
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2018, 11:02 AM   #3
AP
Colonel
AP's Avatar
693
Rep
2,746
Posts

Drives: G30 540i X Msport
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

That's just sport mode isn't it?
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2018, 11:12 AM   #4
armenjs802
New Member
armenjs802's Avatar
United_States
2
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: G30 2018
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to armenjs802
Quote:
Originally Posted by AP View Post
That's just sport mode isn't it?
Thank you. Yes under sport mode it's available but not under comfort or Eco. Curious!
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2018, 08:41 AM   #5
armenjs802
New Member
armenjs802's Avatar
United_States
2
Rep
18
Posts

Drives: G30 2018
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to armenjs802
Is it possible to code digital MPH on display for comfort or eco mode.... ??
Thank you.
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2018, 10:35 AM   #6
en1gma
Second Lieutenant
en1gma's Avatar
United Kingdom
41
Rep
241
Posts

Drives: G30 530i M Sport
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London, UK

iTrader: (0)

If you enable the 'Alpina' skin for the main display, then that has digital speedo readout in its comfort setting...

There is decent thread on here about how to do that (not sure how to link via iPhone app) - should be easy to find.

Only problem is about 2/3rds of the speedo dial then becomes useless as it reads to a much higher top speed!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 PM.




5post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST