BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW 5-Series (G30) Forum Engine, Exhaust, Drivetrain, Tuning Modifications Best tune for 2019 530e

11-05-2023, 04:00 PM   #1
NarcoCow
Registered
Rep
Drives: 2019 BMW 530e, 2000 Corvette

Best tune for 2019 530e

Hey y'all,

I own a 2000 C5 Corvette, so I'm new to the aftermarket world of BMWs. My dad owns a 2019 530e, and for his birthday, I was thinking of getting a tune as, with my light research, they can offer 30-40 hp!
The reason I'm hitting the forums is because I still don't know what brand to choose. I've seen some claiming 50+ (Even 90+ on 93!!) with just the tune that I'm just doubtful of. Even if those actually added 90+ I doubt they'd do it reliably, so I thought I'd reach out and figure out what I should go with. I'd prefer something that would maintain reliability and not be outrageously priced.

I appreciate any and all feedback!!

Also, how come there are 3 different BMW forums? I won't name drop them in case thats against the rules or something, but I'm used to just hitting up Corvetteforum and calling it a day.
Appreciate 0
      11-12-2023, 08:47 AM   #2
RTPenland
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: Many BMWs

Quote:
Originally Posted by NarcoCow View Post
Hey y'all,

I own a 2000 C5 Corvette, so I'm new to the aftermarket world of BMWs. My dad owns a 2019 530e, and for his birthday, I was thinking of getting a tune as, with my light research, they can offer 30-40 hp!
The reason I'm hitting the forums is because I still don't know what brand to choose. I've seen some claiming 50+ (Even 90+ on 93!!) with just the tune that I'm just doubtful of. Even if those actually added 90+ I doubt they'd do it reliably, so I thought I'd reach out and figure out what I should go with. I'd prefer something that would maintain reliability and not be outrageously priced.

I appreciate any and all feedback!!