BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 5-Series (G30) Forum iDrive, Audio, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics + Coding Cluster Fck

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-03-2019, 05:17 PM   #1
Bklynjoker
Lieutenant
Bklynjoker's Avatar
70
Rep
454
Posts

Drives: G30 MSport
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: NY/NJ

iTrader: (1)

Cluster Fck

Hopefully this isn't the next problem these generations will have for you guys. It happened to me today. Cluster glitched the fck out,
-screen graphic moved to the left
-started to fade out
- restarted the cluster & now there's a stain on the MPH side shaking 140.
Attached Images
   
__________________
LeXxiNGToN aka LeXxDiAMoNDS
Appreciate 0
      06-03-2019, 06:59 PM   #2
dlf750
Lieutenant
United_States
125
Rep
574
Posts

Drives: 2019 BMW 540i M Package
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Chicago

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
so...any slim chance you tried to code with Bimmercode anything? Asking because I did...I tried to code the Alpina display and I don't have the full digital display, i have the same one you do. Doesn't work and shifts everything to the left about an inch or two. I can't recall if I used the backup to undo what I did or if it just fixed itself after a day or so. It was last month but mine looked exactly like yours after I coded Alpina display
Appreciate 0
      06-03-2019, 07:30 PM   #3
Bklynjoker
Lieutenant
Bklynjoker's Avatar
70
Rep
454
Posts

Drives: G30 MSport
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: NY/NJ

iTrader: (1)

Nah I don't have BimmerCode. I just have Carly app and they haven't accessed the ecu's yet. Very weird I'm hoping tomorrow morning it will be normal.
__________________
LeXxiNGToN aka LeXxDiAMoNDS
Appreciate 0
      06-03-2019, 07:47 PM   #4
Bklynjoker
Lieutenant
Bklynjoker's Avatar
70
Rep
454
Posts

Drives: G30 MSport
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: NY/NJ

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dlf750 View Post
so...any slim chance you tried to code with Bimmercode anything? Asking because I did...I tried to code the Alpina display and I don't have the full digital display, i have the same one you do. Doesn't work and shifts everything to the left about an inch or two. I can't recall if I used the backup to undo what I did or if it just fixed itself after a day or so. It was last month but mine looked exactly like yours after I coded Alpina display
Did yours eventually go back to normal?
__________________
LeXxiNGToN aka LeXxDiAMoNDS
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2019, 08:26 AM   #5
Bklynjoker
Lieutenant
Bklynjoker's Avatar
70
Rep
454
Posts

Drives: G30 MSport
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: NY/NJ

iTrader: (1)

Next morning update. It seems all good, hopefully it doesn't happen to you. ✌🏼
__________________
LeXxiNGToN aka LeXxDiAMoNDS
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20 PM.




5post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST