BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums General BMW News and Cars Discussion BMW Professional Radio Setting??

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-24-2009, 08:36 AM   #1
kevb
Registered
1
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d SE
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Glasgow

iTrader: (0)

BMW Professional Radio Setting??

Hi, I have recently bought a BMW 320d SE. The radio is a BMW professional. I have interrogated the Radio manual but cannot find any details of how to resolve the following problem, could any of you advise?

My radio displays most things in English i.e. Radio station etc, however the numbers at the bottom seem to be in arabic/hebrew or some other language. Why would this be the case, and how can I can this back? I went through and the language is English (UK), so why isnt this being displayed?

Any help greatly appreciated.
Appreciate 0
      11-24-2009, 05:28 PM   #2
jopa489
Major General
United_States
118
Rep
6,593
Posts

Drives: AW F30 340xi
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: USA

iTrader: (9)

Though not very common, sometimes the pixels of the radio display can stop functioning. This makes the characters garbled, and is a hardware issue. Could this be the problem?
__________________
F30 340 // Alpine
G01 X3 // Phytonic
C7 ZR1 ZTK // Sebring
Past: F25 X3, i01 i3, F30 335i, E90 328xi
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2009, 05:48 AM   #3
kevb
Registered
1
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 320d SE
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Glasgow

iTrader: (0)

Hi, After further examination, this could actually be the case. I recently bought this about 6 days ago from a dealer. should I return to the dealer to get this fixed?

Kind Regards

Kevin
Appreciate 0
      11-25-2009, 11:38 PM   #4
jopa489
Major General
United_States
118
Rep
6,593
Posts

Drives: AW F30 340xi
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: USA

iTrader: (9)

That's probably your only option. It should be covered if you're still under warranty. Regardless, the dealer has to do the job - the whole head unit will need to be replaced, and the new unit needs to be programmed into the car. Considering you bought it a week ago, hopefully they will just take care of it.
__________________
F30 340 // Alpine
G01 X3 // Phytonic
C7 ZR1 ZTK // Sebring
Past: F25 X3, i01 i3, F30 335i, E90 328xi
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
radio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 PM.




5post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST