BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums General Automotive (non-BMW) Talk + Photos/Videos Waiting for HRE wheels sucks balls. Any experiences ordering their wheels?

12-28-2016, 02:01 AM   #1
DeeteeM
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: X6m

Waiting for HRE wheels sucks balls. Any experiences ordering their wheels?

It's my first time in years doing mods on a car and I decided to go all the way ordering a set of P101's. It's been 5 weeks now and I can't take it anymore!

Has anyone else ordered 1 piece wheels from them? How long did they take?
Appreciate 0
      12-28-2016, 02:29 AM   #2
Ghosn
Lieutenant
Australia
Rep
Drives: M3

How long did they tell you the wheels would take when u ordered them? Did u ask?
Appreciate 0
      12-28-2016, 02:48 AM   #3
DeeteeM
Enlisted Member
Rep

4-6 weeks.
My dealer is only 60 miles away from their facility, so it's not like I'm in New Jersey.

It's just hard to be patient for a process that I know doesn't take that long, plus I'm local. They mentioned 3 weeks into the order that I could get it done in 10 days for an extra 1k fee. If I knew it was going to take this long I would have done that initially.

I'm already spending 10k, wtf is the point of charging more for something that's costs them 2k to produce max?
Appreciate 0
      12-28-2016, 03:26 AM   #4
metrickid
Dinosaur supervisor
Netherlands
Rep
Drives: E91 318d

Mine took 10 weeks.
Appreciate 0
      12-28-2016, 06:18 AM   #5
mirob
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: M3CX

First-world problems.
Appreciate 2
jpnh1424.50
      12-28-2016, 08:07 AM   #6
overcoil
Major General
Rep
Drives: M235i 6spd

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeeteeM View Post
4-6 weeks.
My dealer is only 60 miles away from their facility, so it's not like I'm in New Jersey.