E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > Australia > Where to buy Cobb AP V3?

09-17-2015, 06:03 PM   #1
R32GOJIRA
Banned
Australia
Rep
Drives: R32 GTR, WN Caprice

Where to buy Cobb AP V3?

Hi Guys,

I am new to all this as I have just purchased a 2008 N54 E93 335i M-Sport DCT Convertible.
The car is pretty well stock from what I can see, but that will change in the future.
I was wondering where would be the best place to have a Cobb AP V3 installed in the Sydney area?
Any help / guidance would be appreciated.

Cheers,
Damo
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2015, 07:21 PM   #2
DR-JEKL
Major General
Australia
Rep
Drives: Space Grey E92 335i 6MT

http://www.bmraw.com/

I had Stu install my Cobb flash (easy DIY though!) after he uninstalled my procede.

Lots of guys will presuade you to go JB4 though or MHD
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2015, 07:22 PM   #3
_ink
Jedi samurai ninja turtle
Australia
Rep
Drives: X3 M40i 2018

Garage List
2018 X3 M40i  [0.00]
If you are not comfortable installing it yourself, take it to Advan Performance.
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2015, 08:30 PM   #4
totti84
Major
Australia
Rep
Drives: N54 135i 6MT

Garage List
Here is a 2nd hand one for sale

http://www.1addicts.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1172400
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2015, 08:41 PM   #5
R32GOJIRA
Banned
Australia
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by DR-JEKL View Post

I had Stu install my Cobb flash (easy DIY though!) after he uninstalled my procede.

From what I've read, the Cobb give you the best smooth feeling power delivery and not a harsh kick in the ass, which is what i want considering it is a luxury vehicle after all
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2015, 08:43 PM   #6
R32GOJIRA
Banned
Australia
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by totti84 View Post
Except its in the states, the exchange rate couple with shipping costs and the fact it is second hand, it would be more viable for me to purchase one locally in Australia.