F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > N47 and N57 Turbodiesel Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications > 328d Emissions System Newbie Woes
GetBMWParts

01-11-2018, 08:38 PM   #1
xcftw
Rep
Drives: 2014 BMW 328d Xdrive

328d Emissions System Newbie Woes

Newbie here, so please go easy on me.

This question is going to be sort of multi-faceted. To preface, I'm on mobile and am not sure I am seeing all of the sub forums accurately, so if this post doesn't belong here please send me the link to where it does belong and I'll happily move! I've also done my best to go through all of the posts in this forum to avoid a repost.. but I know this is a common issue and question so I bet I'm just repeating what's already been asked a million times and I apologize in advance!

I purchased my 2014 328d in late July so I have not had it very long, but I have managed to put 17k miles on it in that time. The car has been INCREDIBLE!

Yesterday it threw the P20EE code and the P207F code in addition to "Incorrext Fluid" and a driving range of 200 miles before no start. Basically I have been feverishly researching for about 24 hours now - it's hard to sleep when the love of your life is sitting broken - and what I've come up with is that the first code means the car is detecting incorrect nitrogen levels stemming from *some* sort of failure in the emissions system whether that means I have a bad NOx sensor, clogged DEF metering valve, or maybe the car is simply out of DEF. (probably or that one..) Etc. And the second code essentially means "somethin' ain't right."