BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW X1 (F48) and X2 (F39) Forums General BMW X1 Forum (F48) BMW X1 18i XLINE

02-06-2018, 10:58 AM   #1
BMW_fan76
Rep
Drives: BMW X1 XLine

Smile BMW X1 18i XLINE

Dear All,

I'm new to this forum and i'm really glad to be part of your community. I live in Paris France and i ordered few days ago a new BMW X1 F48 18i with the new steptronic Dual clutch.

Now i'm really confused about the engine, it is a 3 cylinder turbocharged delivering 140 hp, i would like you guys to tell me more about it, is it sufficient ? does it gstill give the feeling of driving a BMW ?

Thank you for your feedback
Appreciate 0
      02-06-2018, 11:39 AM   #2
Heathwood
Private
Wales
Rep
Drives: X1 X-Drive 20i Med Blue

Yes you are correct it is the 3 cylinder 140HP turbo.

I have no experience of its performance, but I have seen good reviews from owners of this model on the forum.

Appreciate 0
      02-06-2018, 11:57 AM   #3
oakey46
Lieutenant
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: BMW 2 A/T 220i Lux Auto 1.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW_fan76 View Post
Dear All,

I'm new to this forum and i'm really glad to be part of your community. I live in Paris France and i ordered few days ago a new BMW X1 F48 18i with the new steptronic Dual clutch.

Now i'm really confused about the engine, it is a 3 cylinder turbocharged delivering 140 hp, i would like you guys to tell me more about it, is it sufficient ? does it gstill give the feeling of driving a BMW ?

Thank you for your feedback
Here is a link to a recent French test drive of the X1 F48 1.8i that might be of help to you (unfortunately, my French language knowledge is very poor, but I'm sure you will find it useful):
Appreciate 0
      02-06-2018, 02:27 PM   #4
BMW_fan76
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heathwood View Post
Yes you are correct it is the 3 cylinder 140HP turbo.

I have no experience of its performance, but I have seen good reviews from owners of this model on the forum.