E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Wash, Wax, Detailing and Cosmetic protection/repairs > Pics of my first detail with a PC

07-14-2008, 12:22 PM   #1
blakjack23
Major
Rep
Drives: like a bat out of hell

Garage List
'06 325i  [0.00]
Pics of my first detail with a PC

After seeing all the results of everyones details I decided to drop some cash on some stuff and take a shot at it myself. I had lots of watermarks, spider-webbing and some scratches that were a few inches long and I would say I got 90% of it out and to me the finish just looks incredible. Unfortunately I was using a friends camera and didn't realize it was on video mode when I was taking all my before pics!!! I'm a damn Network Engineer and I didn't realize that! I still have the tape on because I'm expecting my Natty's Blue soon and I'm going to slap that on when it gets here. I also put on my new M3 spoiler

Washed with Armor All Ultra Shine Car Wash
Clayed with Meguiars bar
PC7424 with SIP on LC orange pad
PC7424 with 106 on LC white pad
Wiped down with 1:1 rubbing alcohol/distilled water mix
Sealed with JS109 on microfiber wrapped sponge
Removed JS with microfiber cloth after 12 hours
Another coat of JS109 applied and removed after an hour

You can see my beater/commuter/boat tow'r in the reflection. 215k, purrs like a kitten and chicks dig it! '95 Cutlass FTW!
Attached Images

'06 325i - AT (bite me!) - Jet Black - Black leatherette - Aluminum Trim - Blacklines - 189's - M3 Spoiler

Last edited by blakjack23; 07-15-2008 at 08:49 AM..
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2008, 12:54 PM   #2
MONAX
MONAX
Rep
Drives: E90 2006 325i Jet Black

Nice work!
Appreciate 0
      07-14-2008, 02:00 PM   #3
Detailed Image
United_States
Rep
Drives: Detailed by Detailed Image

Very nice reflection shots, my favorite one is with the flag and the bike. What were your thoughts on the polishing process for the first time with the PC? Pretty straight forward?