E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > UK Off-Topic Discussions > F1 at sliverstone tickets

12-31-2008, 02:52 PM   #1
jjbirch
Banned
Rep
Drives: E60 530D M SPORT

Garage List
F1 at sliverstone tickets

hi
i am thinking of going to sliverstone in 09 as i have never done a F1 race before and love it on TV, has anyone been there or have done a track day there and know where the best place to watch, i dont mind sitting or standing,
i saw these for £169 is this for one day or 3
about Luffield A
You will see the cars for longer in the complex than anywhere else on the circuit. They fly in from Bridge before negotiating their way through the difficult left handers, then it's all about throttle control as they ease through Luffield and get the power down as soon as possible through Woodcote to head down the main straight

http://www.silverstone.co.uk/php/rm_...ay_ticket.html
Appreciate 0
      01-01-2009, 04:17 AM   #2
NFS
Major General
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: M340i

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjbirch View Post
hi
i am thinking of going to sliverstone in 09 as i have never done a F1 race before and love it on TV, has anyone been there or have done a track day there and know where the best place to watch, i dont mind sitting or standing,
i saw these for £169 is this for one day or 3
about Luffield A
You will see the cars for longer in the complex than anywhere else on the circuit. They fly in from Bridge before negotiating their way through the difficult left handers, then it's all about throttle control as they ease through Luffield and get the power down as soon as possible through Woodcote to head down the main straight

http://www.silverstone.co.uk/php/rm_...ay_ticket.html
I've been to the last three British Grand Prix's. Personally I think it's a great day out.