BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums Off-Topic Discussions Board Health, Fitness, Martial Arts, and Nutrition I am not gaining in Muscle Mass as much as I have expected to....

03-25-2010, 06:21 PM   #1
EDM92
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: Low&Slow

I am not gaining in Muscle Mass as much as I have expected to....

I have been working out religiously for the past 2 months or so. Although I started at least 4 months ago, I didn't really get serious until 2 months after I started. I have been going up in weight slowly but surely. However my bench never seems to go up, sitting at a solid 30 on both sides for 5 reps.

I have been going every other day, alternating between upper body and lower body on those days. On upper body day I do 3 sets 5 reps of bench, few 5 rep sets of flys, few 10 rep sets of skull crushers, few 5 set reps of isolation biceps, some shoulders, and all that good stuff. I know my technique is correct, yet I seem to not be gaining much muscle mass. I take protein after every work out. What gives?

I tried some NO Shotgun today, (similar to NO explode) and it did nothing for me except give me a bit of a head ache and made my hands tense up. I took one scoop on an empty stomach.

Are there any supplements I should be trying?

TL;DR: I am going to the gym religiously with good technique and I am not gaining muscle mass like I think I should be. Are there any supplements I should be trying? Any other ideas?

Montego Blue 2007 E92 335i - ZSP / ZPP / Steptronic / Logic7
Broadway Static - CCW - Megan - Orion
Instagram: bmwforlife
Appreciate 0
      03-25-2010, 06:41 PM   #2
Leozap
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: AW E90 M3

Whey protein, 1 scoop before your work out and 1 after. If you want more mass then drink 1 scoop before you go to bed. That would help a lot if you want to gain mass.
Appreciate 0
      03-25-2010, 06:50 PM   #3
EDM92
Colonel
United_States
Rep