E90Post

Extreme Powerhouse

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90/E92/E93 Marketplace (For Sale / Trade / Wanted) > Vendor Comments/Review/Feedback Forum > Bad Experience with Shiv Vishnu

12-27-2006, 10:06 AM   #1
PapaBoomBoom
Registered
Rep
Drives: BMW 335i

Bad Experience with Shiv Vishnu

I feel it is necessary that those who are reading this thread understand my experience with Shiv Vishnu. I visited a few sites and was excited about performance tuning my 335i. The Xede seemed to be a fairly quick way to boost performance without flashing the ECU and, since I add power commanders to my motorocycles, I have had some experience with engine managemet modification systems. I set up an appointment 30 days in advance to have the Xede installed by Shiv. They charged me a deposit of $260.00. I was excited about the day and picked up my son in Berkeley, CA and drove to some third party location in Livermore. I live near Santa Cruz, so it was about a 120 mile trip to get to the location. At approx. 9:50 (my appt was for 10am) Shiv called me to say that his shipment of boost solenoids had not arrived and he was waiting for them. Told me he would be about 1/2 hour late. At 11 am he called again and said that he was trying to get his hands on a usded solenoid from other sources and would be there in 30 minutes. At 11:50am I called him again and asked where he was. He told me he had arrived and was in the back of the business.