E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Steptronic Launch Help

04-04-2007, 07:22 PM   #1
BavarianRocket
Private
Rep
Drives: 335i, Jet Black

Steptronic Launch Help

Forum members with a steptronic 335i, I have read several launch discription on the step and still am not completel confident in what I am reading.

This is my first step car, was strictly manual before but due to heavy travel and city driving manual is not practical, I have read that some are "torque braking?" up to 2000 rpm then busting it.....? Also DSC off completely or light DTC????

now does that mean that you are holding the brake and the accelerator at the same time???? Remember I am somewhat new to this concept.... Is this hurting the car in any way or just heating the trans fluid as I think one person mentioned....

Sorry for the topic if it is dumb, but i am getting depressed with all of the fuel pump failures Any help would be appreciated, and if you don't want to help because you perceive me as an idiot or a noob just back out of this thread...

Thanks!
      04-04-2007, 07:24 PM   #2
ironic
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: Jet Black 335i

i'd imagine it'd put a lot of strain on things

Widebody 335i Project Car BUILD | PHOTOSHOOT
Appreciate 0
      04-04-2007, 07:26 PM   #3
teknochild
Your resident 4um troll
Rep
Drives: 335 coupe

Quote:
Originally Posted by BavarianRocket View Post
Forum members with a steptronic 335i, I have read several launch discription on the step and still am not completel confident in what I am reading.

This is my first step car, was strictly manual before but due to heavy travel and city driving manual is not practical, I have read that some are "torque braking?" up to 2000 rpm then busting it.....? Also DSC off completely or light DTC????