E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > accident with unisured driver

03-14-2012, 10:44 AM   #1
katie.g
woman with spanners
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: e91

accident with unisured driver

hi all

i,ve had a nasty crash with an uninsured foreign driver, i,m not at fault and have witnesses

my 320 touring is a wreck and i have injuries, was loking forward to prob my best season ever but now over before it even starts...

does anybody have any positive advice i could follow, i have no experience of insurance claims, no doubt i'll get a palltry offer from my insurers for my what used to be pristine car and nothing else

the foreigner let off by police no doubt

thanks in anticipation, kathy.
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2012, 10:53 AM   #2
creepy coupe
Lieutenant General
Rep
Drives: BMW M340I G20

Garage List
2015 BMW 435d  [0.00]
2009 335i  [0.00]
Sorry to hear that. I hope you’re fully comp? . If you have the other drivers details, your insurance company might try and claim against the foreigner. If not and your car is a total loose, they will make you a first offer. It’s generally the rule to refuse the first offer for a better one.

(1)First thing, notify your insurance company (if you haven’t already. Check your policy for legal services cover.
(2) Get any genuine injuries looked at
(3)Write/make notes of everything you remember and addition expenses you might incur

Last edited by creepy coupe; 03-14-2012 at 11:48 AM..
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2012, 11:20 AM   #3
katie.g
woman with spanners
United Kingdom
Rep

sorry about my spelling, must take more care with ipad...

i have fully comprehensive insurance

thanks kathy
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2012, 11:26 AM   #4
makkan00
Major General
United Kingdom
Rep
Drives: F83 and F36

I had experience with foreigner driver.
Before I say anything, would you like to tell us how do you know that he was not insured?
      03-14-2012, 11:44 AM   #5