ARMA SPEED
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Forum > BMW M3 (F80) and BMW M4 (F82) General Forum

09-09-2017, 06:53 PM   #1
Memphis17CPM4
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 2017 CP M4

Garage List
2017 BMW M4  [10.00]
BMW newbie with (a lot of) newbie questions, sorry in advance :)

Hi, I am brand new to the BMW world. I had always wanted one growing up; I always was memorialized by the allure of the M series cars. I kicked the tires over the years test driving, and reading up on them, but couldn't afford one. 10 years ago I bought a TypeS Acura TL. This was the closest (but yet furthest) thing to an M series I could responsibly purchase. I recently was talked into enjoying life, being reminded that we may not be here tomorrow. Since my financial situation isn't a bottle neck I "manned up" and drove one home. I flew to Dallas and drove 600 miles home as my first drive as an owner. WOW!

My car has CP, EP, DA packages. I think the only options the car doesn't have is adaptive headlights (wish it did). I am the second owner, the car had 2,500 miles on it. Unfortunately the "book" wasn't in the leather binder. I am going to locate one and order it.

I have several questions, and tons more to follow I am sure. If anyone could help me that would be greatly appreciated. If any of these is remedial or basic, sorry to have cluttered this thread up. But, I'm wearing some fire retarded clothing and have thick skin

Questions (I have looked in the infotainment center prior to asking these):

1) How can I program the seats so that when I turn the car off they go all the way back for ease of exit and entry. And, when I start the car they go to the pre-programmed positions.