BMW M3 Forum (E90 E92)

BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   M3Post - BMW M3 Forum > E90/E92 M3 Technical Topics > Cosmetic/Visual (Exterior + Interior) Modifications

10-24-2017, 01:36 PM   #1
nOEMm
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2011 M3 e92

Vorsteiner GTS-V rep diffusers on ebay

Effort disclaimer: have done a number of searches but everything I found has either expired links or image tags that are no longer in service.

Have come to a conclusion that the Vorteiner GTS-V diffuser is the one I want, however I am a poor M3 driver and will not be buying an authentic one.

Situation: Seems like theres plenty tiawanese knock offs on ebay, do you guys have a preferred vendor or have experience with any of these? Insight on best path forward?

Links from a few I've found

https://m.ebay.com/itm/V-STYLE-FULL-...%257Ciid%253A3

https://m.ebay.com/itm/10-12-Vor-GTS...%257Ciid%253A2
Appreciate 0
      10-24-2017, 08:43 PM   #2
GOFAST M3
Private
Rep
Drives: 2013 E92 Comp Package

I really like the GTS-V too!

I have not decided which route I will go yet, but have been looking at JL-motoring since they're a sponsor here. Plenty of pics on the website too, looks pretty good. I am a few months out on pulling the trigger right now, hoping to find some customer reviews. Seems by far the most legit so far.

Check it out:
http://www.jl-motoring.com/BMW_E92_E...p/bmdi9219.htm

Edit: The ones you posted look nice also, are cheaper, and offer a decent return policy. Thanks for the links.
      10-24-2017, 09:33 PM   #3
nOEMm
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2011 M3 e92

Quote:
Originally Posted by GOFAST M3 View Post
I really like the GTS-V too!

I have not decided which route I will go yet, but have been looking at JL-motoring since they're a sponsor here. Plenty of pics on the website too, looks pretty good. I am a few months out on pulling the trigger right now, hoping to find some customer reviews. Seems by far the most legit so far.

Check it out: