EXXEL Distributions
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   BMW M3 and BMW M4 Forum > BMW F80 M3 / F82 M4 Forum > BMW M3 (F80) and BMW M4 (F82) General Forum

10-14-2023, 07:40 PM   #1
gerobak
Rep
Drives: 328xi

I have been driving e90 and f30 manual transmission cars for 10 years. I have been always wanting to get an M3.
I have been lurking around.
There is a local private seller (around 1 hour away) that has a very low mileage (below 20k) for 2018 M3. The spec is basically base which is perfect for me.
Service history looks good, they are all in BMW dealers.
Carfax history is also super clean. I am waiting for my friend who is a car guy to test drive it and making sure I am not doing anything stupid.

I plan to meet in BMW dealer to do the Pre Purchase Inspection and a test drive.
Is there any tips/advise how to make sure it's not odometer scam? Another (bigger) worriness is the current owner only owned it for 6 months. Is it normal in the M3 used car market to own it short term only? Is it a super big red flag?

Thank you in advance.
Appreciate 0
      10-14-2023, 09:33 PM   #2
N1rve
Racecar Driver
No_Country
Rep
Drives: BMW M4

Garage List
2019 BMW M4  [9.63]
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerobak View Post
I have been driving e90 and f30 manual transmission cars for 10 years. I have been always wanting to get an M3.
I have been lurking around.
There is a local private seller (around 1 hour away) that has a very low mileage (below 20k) for 2018 M3. The spec is basically base which is perfect for me.
Service history looks good, they are all in BMW dealers.
Carfax history is also super clean. I am waiting for my friend who is a car guy to test drive it and making sure I am not doing anything stupid.

I plan to meet in BMW dealer to do the Pre Purchase Inspection and a test drive.
Is there any tips/advise how to make sure it's not odometer scam?

Thank you in advance.